Live Q&A: Artist-to-Artist: Talking Taxes in Laypersons’ Terms with Kristin Mitsu Shiga (SNAG member price)

Taxes-Calculator.jpg
Taxes-Calculator.jpg
sale

Live Q&A: Artist-to-Artist: Talking Taxes in Laypersons’ Terms with Kristin Mitsu Shiga (SNAG member price)

20.00 30.00

ROAD 2 SUCCESS
LIVE Q&A:
Artist-to-Artist: Talking Taxes in Laypersons’ Terms
Monday, February 18, 2019
6-7PM EST | 5-6PM CST | 4-5PM MDT | 3-4PM PST | 2-3PM HST

April 15th is right around the corner!  Whether 2018 taxes will be the first you file as a self-employed business (congrats!), or you have been running your own business for years, now is your chance to get personal advice from a tax prep veteran.  Join metalsmith and bookkeeper Kristin Mitsu Shiga as she outlines the standard federal forms required of self-employed artists, along with filing tips she has picked up over the last 25 years.  The Live Q&A format means you have the opportunity to ask specific questions that apply to your business, so come prepared with your questions to make the most of this fast-paced hour.  And don’t forget – your tuition for this class is tax-deductible!

Note: This class is specifically geared toward US business entities who are eligible to file a 1040 with Schedule C (and associated supplemental forms), and will focus on Federal tax preparedness, as individual state tax laws vary.  Advice given in this class is not intended to replace the services of a Certified Public Accountant (CPA).

Instructor: Kristin Mitsu Shiga is SNAG’s Education Director and has been a practicing studio artist and educator since 1991.  In addition to keeping the books for her own business for more than 25 years, she has helped many self-employed artists and nonprofits navigate the complexities of setting up their bookkeeping structures and preparing their taxes.  Though Kristin is not a CPA, her first-hand experience as a bookkeeper to artists across the country and a self-employed metalsmith affords her insight into the unique challenges we face in our industry.

Add To Cart